Date: Thursday November 02, 2017 State: NSW

Announcement of the winners of the ARPA NSW Workplace Rehabilitation Awards

On 2 November 2017, members of ARPA NSW gathered to hear the announcement of the winners of the inaugural ARPA NSW Excellence in Workplace Rehabilitation Awards, at Rydges World Square Sydney.

The winners of the awards were:

Innovation in RTW

  • Bianca Sabbah, Senior Rehabilitation Consultant / Psychologist, Rehabilitation Services

Outstanding Consultant

  • Rachel Biddiscombe, Rehabilitation Consultant, WorkFocus Australia

Outstanding RTW Achievement

  • Diana Hurst, Work Options

Exceptional Leadership

  • co winners: Suzanne Gibson, State Manager, iPar / Derick Borean, CEO, Altius Group

The ARPA NSW awards were introduced to coincide with the establishment of the inaugural ARPA National Excellence in Workplace Rehabilitation Awards.  Winners in the ARPA NSW awards are automatically entered into the ARPA National Awards, which will be held in Canberra on Friday 17 November, at The Boathouse in Canberra.  

Congratulations to all winners and nominees.

ARPA NSW  would like to thank our esteemed judging panel who reviewed and scored all NSW nominations.  The judging panel included:

  • Catherine Day, SIRA
  • Eugene McGarell, icare and
  • Kim Garling from WIRO.